Research Flow Chart

The Office of Research Administration web site has moved to http://inside.mines.edu/ORA-Home.
Please delete any bookmarks you have for this page. Thank you!

 
APPROVAL OF PROPOSAL EXCEPTIONS

Vice President for Research & Technology Transfer
Dr. John M. Poate
 

 
PROPOSAL PREPARATION

ORA - Sharon Dehmlow, Karen Haines, Dianne Detmer & Jill Bremer
 

 
PROPOSAL APPROVAL/SIGNATURE

Director of Research Administration
Ralph L. Brown
 


CONTRACT NEGOTIATION

ORA
Michele Land

ORA
Johanna Eagan

(Consortiums)
Eleanor Maes

 


CONTRACT SIGNATURE

Director of Research Administration
Ralph L. Brown
 


PROJECT ACCOUNT SET-UP

ORA - Debbie Rickaby/Lisa Martinez-Conover/Christina Reveles/Monica Hensen
 


INVOICE RESEARCH SPONSOR

ORA - Barbara Schneider
 


INDIRECT COST RETURN TO CENTERS

Controller's Office
 


FINANCIAL REPORTS PREPARED

ORA - Eleanor Maes and/or Researcher
 


EXPENDURE MONITORING

ORA & Controller's Office
 


JOURNAL ENTRIES & ACCOUNT CLOSEOUT

ORA - Debbie Rickaby/Lisa Martinez-Conover/Christina Reveles/Monica Hensen
 

Staff Directory

Office of Research Administration
(303) 273-3972
130 Guggenheim Hall
1500 Illinois Street
Golden, CO 80401-1887

View our organization chart

Ralph Brown
Director of Research Administration
(303) 273-3538
rabrown@mines.edu

Rita Kowalski
Administrative Assistant
(303) 273-3972
rckowals@mines.edu

Johanna Eagan
Assistant Director
(303) 384-2589
jeagan@mines.edu

Eleanor Maes
Consortium & Compliance Manager
(303) 384-2185
emaes@mines.edu

Jean Starling
Accounting Tech
(303) 273-3122
jstarlin@mines.edu

Barbara Schneider
Grant Billing Administrator
(303) 273-3269
bschneid@mines.edu

Michele Land
Contracts Administrator
(303) 273-3405
mland@mines.edu

Dianne Detmer
Proposal Analyst
(303) 384-2569
ddetmer@mines.edu

Karen Haines
Proposal Analyst
(303) 273-3910
khaines@mines.edu 

Jill Bremer
Proposal Supervisor
(303) 273-3242
jbremer@mines.edu 

Sharon Dehmlow
Proposal Analyst
(303) 273-3411
sdehmlow@mines.edu

Deborah Rickaby
Post Award/Finance Manager
(303) 273-3429
drickaby@mines.edu

Lisa Martinez-Conover
Grant Administrator
(303) 273-3912
lconover@mines.edu

Monica Hensen
Grant Administrator
(303) 384-2186
mhensen@mines.edu

Christina Reveles
Grant Administrator
(303) 384-2293
creveles@mines.edu

Katy Ginger
Data and Research Systems Manager
(303) 273-3681
ginger@mines.edu

Andi Niess
Data and Website Specialist
(303) 384-2316
aniess@mines.edu