Research Flow Chart

 
APPROVAL OF PROPOSAL EXCEPTIONS

Vice President for Research & Technology Transfer
Dr. John M. Poate
 

 
PROPOSAL PREPARATION

ORA - Sharon Dehmlow, Karen Haines, Dianne Detmer & Jill Bremer
 

 
PROPOSAL APPROVAL/SIGNATURE

Director of Research Administration
Ralph L. Brown
 


CONTRACT NEGOTIATION

ORA
Michele Land

ORA
Johanna Eagan

(Consortiums)
Eleanor Maes

 


CONTRACT SIGNATURE

Director of Research Administration
Ralph L. Brown
 


PROJECT ACCOUNT SET-UP

ORA - Debbie Rickaby/Lisa Martinez-Conover/Christina Reveles/Monica Hensen
 


INVOICE RESEARCH SPONSOR

ORA - Barbara Schneider
 


INDIRECT COST RETURN TO CENTERS

Controller's Office
 


FINANCIAL REPORTS PREPARED

ORA - Eleanor Maes and/or Researcher
 


EXPENDURE MONITORING

ORA & Controller's Office
 


JOURNAL ENTRIES & ACCOUNT CLOSEOUT

ORA - Debbie Rickaby/Lisa Martinez-Conover/Christina Reveles/Monica Hensen
 

Staff Directory

Office of Research Administration
303.273.3910
130 Guggenheim Hall
1500 Illinois Street
Golden, CO 80401-1887

View our organization chart

Ralph Brown
Director of Research Administration
(303) 273-3538
rabrown@mines.edu

Michele Land
Preaward/Contracts Manager
(303) 273-3405
mland@mines.edu

Johanna Eagan
Contracts & Research Compliance Administrator
(303) 384-2589
jeagan@mines.edu

Sharon Dehmlow
Proposal Analyst
(303) 273-3411
sdehmlow@mines.edu

Jill Bremer
Proposal and Subcontracts Administrator
(303) 273-3242
jbremer@mines.edu 

Karen Haines
Proposal Analyst
(303) 273-3910
khaines@mines.edu

Dianne Detmer
Proposal Analyst
(303) 384-2569
ddetmer@mines.edu

Deborah Rickaby
Post Award Manager
(303) 273-3429
drickaby@mines.edu

Lisa Martinez-Conover
Grant Administrator
(303) 273-3912
lconover@mines.edu

Christina Reveles
Grant Administrator
(303) 384-2293
creveles@mines.edu

Monica Hensen
Grant Administrator
(303) 384-2186
mhensen@mines.edu

Barbara Schneider
Grant Billing Administrator
(303) 273-3269
bschneid@mines.edu

Eleanor Maes
Consortium Manager
(303) 384-2185
emaes@mines.edu